Brands to look for….


  • Colt

  • Smith & Wesson

  • Browning

  • Kel-Tec

  • Ruger

  • Mossberg

  • Springfield

  • Kimber

  • Bersa

  • Astra

  • Llama

  • HK

  • Taurus

  • Benelli

  • Winchester

  • Savage

To purchase a handgun in the state of Virginia :  You MUST be a Virginia state resident for a minimum of 31 days.  You must be 21 years of age.  You must have 2 forms of i.d.  A primary i.d. with a picture, residential address (no p.o. boxes) and a second i.d. that displays the same residential information as the primary i.d. card.  Secondary i.d. examples are : hunting/fishing license, bank statement, check, deposit slip; voters registration, concealed weapons permit, utility bill for your residence, etc…You must fill out the federal and state applications for a background check that is performed immediately after filling the forms out.  the response can be instant approval up to 5 business day delay.  Almsot 99% of the time an instant approval is received or a 1-2 hour delay.  The procedure is non-negotiable.  Rules are Rules.  We also require a background check on all black powder purchases.  This is not a law but more our rule.  We dont break it.  This helps with our record keeping and ultimatley, with the ATF.

We will NOT perform the necessary background checks if you have not purchased the firearm first.  ALSO, if you are denied the firearm for ANY reason, we do NOT refund your money.  We will provide you with a non-expiring store credit less a 10% restocking fee.